mom writer, writer mom

Remembering Who I Am-Rediscovering The Woman Behind The Mom by J.G. McGlothern

In the striving to live out my authentic self I must remember to stay calm. With the puppy whining, the dishes piled high, the children hungry and needing to get to school, I must take a breath, turn my heart from anger and have faith. Faith in the belief that I will have time for me, I will reach my dreams. The whining, poop pick-ups, arguments, and accumulated dust are all part of the journey. The trick is to not let the distractions, the life necessities consume me. I can still dream, be creative in between the chaos. Just take a breath, walk the dog and see that chore as a gift to be outside, an opportunity to dream a little. Perhaps gather story ideas. Move my body and clear my head.