Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Simplify by J.G. McGlothern January 2, 2010

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 9:18 pm
Tags: , ,

Driving home the 30th of December from the other side of the state I started my one New Year’s resolution, a whole day before the ball drops in Times Square.

One drawer, one closet, one room at a time I intend to de-clutter our stuff in our home and in our lives.  I want to prioritize, let go, scale down, make room, create spaciousness in my life, simplify.

So driving home while hubby drove and kids played tic-tac-toe in the back seat, I cleaned out the glove box.

One small step and when I was finished I felt lighter and oh so proud of my little accomplishment. 

With this one resolution so much can be healed.  I can let go of gossip, release negativity, appreciate everything, do less and receive so much more.

In making LONG New Year’s resolution lists I am only adding to the chaos of life.  With one goal, making it simple, I am making so much room for possibility.  And I am ready.

 

3 Responses to “Simplify by J.G. McGlothern”

  1. Jenny Kanevsky Says:

    Loving the de-clutter in our house too . . . glad the prospect of moving made us do it. It’s wonderful.

  2. Sue Says:

    You go girl! I always find the physical part of decluttering easier than the mental part – for example in sorting Christmas stuff and kids clothes & books, I was able to take 3 bags of stuff to Goodwill yesterday. The decluttering of my mind is much harder – but I do believe that taking small steps to do that will also work for me. Here’s to a richer 2010 by focusing on what really matters in life. Thank you my friend for sharing your words and wisdom!

  3. sonya Says:

    …it’s a constant battle…thanks for the reminder. And I mean that in a good way not the smart ass way that I’m known for on occasion. 🙂


Leave a Reply

