Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Intense February 11, 2010

Filed under: mom writer — heartwriter @ 7:42 pm
Tags: , ,

The other morning in yoga my instructor said something along the lines of…This yoga teaches us to be calm in intense situations.  She says this in a 105 degree room with 15 people lying on the floor grabbing their ankles bending their spines like we are 5 year olds.

So I start thinking…Hey if I can do this, and I hate heat, (my idea of too hot is anything over 71 degrees) then I can handle my son’s intense emotional outbursts. So there I was practicing being calm in a 105 degree room, dripping sweat like I had just stepped out of a lake.

Breathe, practice, practice, practice, breathe.

I am so ready for intense…bring on the tantrum, bring on the chaos, bring on the screaming, yelling and drama, oh, bring on the drama.

Breathe, practice, practice, practice, breathe.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

