From The Heart

Walk To The Edge — Words To Live By Part II

live with  intention.

walk to the edge.

listen hard.

practice wellness.

play with abandon.

laugh.

choose with no regret.

continue to learn.

appreciate your friends.

do what you love.

live as if this is all there is.

– mary anne radmacher

This doesn’t have to be as big or as glamorous as it sounds. It can be as simple or some may say as scary as saying I love you to someone when you aren’t certain they will say it back.

My son walks to the edge with his love expressing it to strangers, mail carriers, grandparents, birds, and to me at least 50 times a day. I love you, he screams from the other room. And in case I didn’t hear him, I love you mama, one more time.

The other day having tea with two friends, we walked to the edge with our words.  We lovingly expressed fears that we held tightly, but feeling safe, we let the words out of their cages.  The rest of the day we felt lighter, soaring, no longer holding our breath.

I know for many staying back from the edge and keeping the cage shut is more comfortable but I guess then that to me expresses walking to the edge, leaving your comfort zone.  Done that recently?

by J.G. McGlothern

Leave a comment