Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Now October 5, 2010

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 8:52 pm
Tags: , , , ,

As I strive to live more in the present

I sit this morning

With open heart

Still mind

Closing my eyes as I

Wander to that blank space

Linger briefly

Not even a blink of time passes

Before my mind creeps

Back to a year ago

Last night

A past moment

Or forward to a time in the future

That only exists in my imagination

My head knows that I need this time of stillness

To practice the pause

I show up to the place on the couch

Feet on the floor

Flat

Hands motionless

My body knows I am not one

Without motion

Dancing to the rhythms of my heart and soul

I sit in the dark

Intending peace

Not judging the temptation

To open my eyes

And see the light coming through the kitchen window

For that is my now

My moment to seize and

Embrace

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

