Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thoughts November 15, 2010

Filed under: Observation — heartwriter @ 8:16 pm
Tags: , ,

Remember Jack Handey’s Deep Thoughts on SNL?  And what about Al Franken’s Stuart Smalley character with the bad sweaters and positive affirmation talk?

Today I start my random Monday thoughts with no promises to always be deep or offer excellent examples of positive affirmation. I only promise to show up to the blank page every Monday and occasionally wear a bad sweater.

My first Random Thought for this cold, grey Monday:

I find it highly curious that the woman who occasionally parks her car in front of our house fuels her car “with vegetable oil only” but smokes cigarettes sitting outside of her car.  She demonstrates that she cares more about what she puts in her vehicle than what she puts in her body.  I’m just curious that’s all.

No judgment here, just intrigued by human nature.

They’re probably filtered cigarettes. And I’m certain she doesn’t inhale.

Speaking of inhaling, walking back from my children’s school one morning last week I smelled pot. The unmistakable aroma filled my nose.  Sure enough a guy was smoking a joint at the bus stop, less than fifty feet from my kids’ school. 

At least he was taking the bus.

No judgment here, just intrigued by human nature.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

One Response to “Monday’s Random Thoughts”

  1. Amy Says:

    Ahh… smoking a joint at 9am may just be what we need to get through the day. Brilliant.


Leave a Reply

