Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought January 3, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 8:58 pm
Tags:

So the big popular thing now is to NOT MAKE NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS because it is easy to break them and you are basically setting yourself up for failure.  I say BAH, big BAH HUMBUG.

I don’t have a list of resolutions and here it is the 3rd of January, but I love New Years. I love starting fresh, do-over, begin again, start from the top.  What about instead of a list of New Year’s Resolutions that you think you will fail at, make a list of ideas that move you.  Instead of 1) Lose 10 lbs 2) Organize the entire house 3) Get a new job…. TRY THIS: 1) Eat less sugar and eat more greens 2) Get rid of things that no longer serve me any purpose 3) Create a job that makes me smile and brings me joy

Hey, thanks Readers. I may have just created my list of New Year’s Resolutions. And if I am gentle with myself, take one thing one day at a time, I can only set myself up for success.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

