Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought March 14, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:55 pm
Tags: , ,

Sometimes looking backwards is the only way to move forward.

I needed some Monday morning inspiration, some wisdom to pass to my faithful readers so I looked back in time to what I wrote at this time last year. I was gently reminded this is the season of Lent, a season I love.

What lessons from my past can move me to where I want to go in the future?

by J.G. McGlothern

 

 

3 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought”

  1. Linda Filley Bentler Says:

    I love that thought too!

  2. Sue Says:

    I am glad to know that I am not alone in my love of Lent – a time to reflect and renew. I carry a medal that my mom received on the Ash Wednesday before she died – it states: “Lent, season of great sacrifice and time of great blessing.”

    A real blessing for me is being able to read your words – they fill me and give me something to reflect on – thank you my friend.

    • heartwriter Says:

      I love your mom’s medal…the times and rules of Lent have changed, so I guess I don’t think of it as a sacrifice like our mothers probably did..but I do appreciate the reminder. Thank you so much for always being so generous with your compliments. Lenten Blessings.


Leave a Reply

