Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

One Load March 29, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:40 pm
Tags: , ,

Recently a friend and I were discussing our new place of having all our kids in school and grappling with what next, when the conversation turned to laundry. Oh, the laundry we lamented, how to handle the laundry.  My friend offered her new discovery of how to handle the overwhelming piles. One load a day. I throw a load in the wash in the morning, put it in the dryer after dropping kids at school, then I fold it in the afternoon and put it away. A simple three step process to combat the overwhelming nature of mismatched socks, stains, and sons who change outfits more than once a day.

So I have been trying it. Instead of waiting for it to pile to a level that causes me to run screaming, I am experimenting with a new method.

I’ve been doing that in other areas of my life as well. Discarding what’s not working anymore and adopting different methods, playing with new options. Like discovering a stack of mismatched socks, when I come across a negative thought not serving me I get rid of it. One word, one thought, one load at a time.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

