Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought April 25, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 10:09 pm

We tell ourselves these storiesI’m too fat, I’m not smart enough, I don’t have a creative bone in my body, I should have this, I should be that and as we’re busy and completely distracted with these stories…we ignore the gifts in front of us, the beauty in the mess, the perfection in our imperfect lives.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought”

  1. Linda Filley Bentler Says:

    So true! I just got back from the cabin and I’ve got unpacking, laundry and dishes to do….and a ton of work and studying. But my family had a great time, it was sunny there and we rested/played together. So the mess today is all part of perfect….

    • heartwriter Says:

      And today…I need that reminder again as I tackle laundry that piled up over Spring Break, dust balls in the corners that collected while we played together…thank YOU Linda…I’ll be thankful I got to part of the mess and rest in the other part…a daily work, a journey. So hard to not get caught up in it.


Leave a Reply

