Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: The Little Moments June 6, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 7:36 pm
Tags: ,

On Sunday it was the little moments that did it for me. Those small pockets of time that made me laugh so hard I wet my panties or tear up so my kids could say, You’re crying again? Looking at me, each with their pair of brown eyes, loving their mom in the wonderment of why these things cause me to laugh so loud or bring me to tears…

The girl dressed in white with her old fashioned veil walking down the church aisle for her First Holy Communion….Watching Jim and Pam’s wedding video on You Tube(yes, The Office Jim and Pam)….Holding the candle for my mom to make a wish…

It’s the little moments that make this life full and beautiful, worthy and precious.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

