Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Worth Repeating? July 25, 2011

Filed under: Observation — heartwriter @ 3:03 pm

The saying, You’re only 21 once, is so true. But it doesn’t mean I don’t try to defy gravity every now and then.

Just now running around the block a couple of times with my dog, I felt my bones crack, not just heard them, felt them. And this weekend on an annual neighborhood pub crawl with 75 other 40 some-things, I forgot that I wasn’t 21, but reminded the next morning.

We aren’t a number and age doesn’t limit us for most things. There are some things I did at 21 that I don’t want to repeat. And there are things that I thought at 21 that deserve to be thought of again.

Remember all those dreams we had back at age 21 when we couldn’t hear our bones crack? Which ones deserve being thought of again? Which ones are worth a repeat visit?

Hmmm, now if I could only remember them.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Worth Repeating?”

  1. Ruth Gardner Says:

    You certainly looked like 21 at the pub crawl, and I have to say I was feelin the cracks on Sunday as well! Thanks for making me smile this morning!


Leave a Reply

