Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Judgment August 1, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 3:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

We are always opening our eyes teaching ourselves to be aware.  Yesterday, on a Sunday morning with my eyes closed, I was more aware than I had been in a long time.

Our instructor asked us to close our eyes as we moved through the poses. Listening to her words, I couldn’t see my body or anyone else’s. There was nothing to look at, nothing to compare or criticize, just to move by the guidance of another’s voice, trusting. Tears flooded my face for those brief minutes as I moved without judging my form, without criticizing my flow. Absent of ridicule, only room to move peacefully, blind only to judgment, open to possibility.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

