Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Peace September 5, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 8:26 pm
Tags: , , ,

peace. it does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. it means to be in  the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart. (unknown)

This quote sits on my fridge and at the moment not in my heart. I am sweaty from running on a goose chase around the neighborhood looking for my family, long story short, we are all home now, all is fine.

I will hop in the shower and let the cool water calm my racing heart. I will breathe. And all will be well for really all is well now I just had to get out of my head, out of my hurrying to beat the clock.

Peace is there for us, we just have to be open to it.  Make room for it in our hearts.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Peace”

  1. Laura Douglas Says:

    I have that same quote on my fridge too. It’s my favorite.


Leave a Reply

