Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thanks September 21, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 7:19 pm
Tags: , ,

At the end of yoga class this morning a student hollered out, Happy International Gratitude Day.

The instructor didn’t miss a beat, Yes, thank you for that reminder, and with that we can take an extra moment here at the end of class, to be grateful.

I had a whole other blog I wrote in my head during class.

I am putting that thought on hold to say, Thank you for those who found their way to my blog by accident, on purpose or because you know me and so you choose to become a faithful reader. Thank you for this hot Italian sausage soup as it warms me inside and out. I am aware of how much I forget to be grateful and how appreciative I am for the subtle reminder from a stranger.

Thank you for the sky, the moon, the light of day, the sweetness of night. Thank you for friends, family and strangers who can lead us right to where we need to be.

I will include links to previous blogs I have written in the past about gratitude.

I may not know you, I may know you well, whomever you are, thank you for taking a moment of your day to read this post. Before there was a post, there was a blank page and for that I am truly grateful.

If you don’t do anything today but be grateful you have done more than many.

 

https://heartwriter.wordpress.com/2010/04/06/thank-you-gratitude-part-i/

https://heartwriter.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/salt-in-a-glass-instead-gratitude-part-ii/

https://heartwriter.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/in-the-cards-gratitude-part-iii/

by J.G. McGlothern

 

2 Responses to “Thanks”

  1. Sue Says:

    I am grateful for your friendship and love. I am thankful to be supported by you and your words. You are truly a gift!

    xoxo- Sue


Leave a Reply

