Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Acceleration September 24, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:11 am
Tags: ,

I pretty much have two speeds. On and off. I go, go, go until I hit the pillow at night. It’s how I operate.

The other morning in yoga, the instructor suggested starting off slow in a pose. Instead of going 100% from the start, he suggested starting at 50 or 75% then at the end of the pose give it your all, max out past 100% even.

I played with that. It worked. I had more energy, I went even further.

Hmmmm. Something to play with in real life perhaps?

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

