Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Ball of Light December 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 10:24 pm
Tags: , , ,

I stumbled upon this blog last night…http://aftertheartistsway.blogspot.com/2011/11/nurture-project.html…where the writer talks about finding someone you want to secretly “nurture” for a year. She goes on to explain how she and two others plan to secretly “nurture” people in their lives.

Her blog got me thinking on my dog walk today. When I have trouble with someone, they rub me the wrong way, bug me to the core, annoy the hell out of me, challenging my peaceful state of being I try to send them light. Of course I only remember to do this when my ego is shoved out of the way.

I close my eyes and imagine my little family of hubby and kids. I focus my energy on them and the love I feel deeply for them. Then I imagine the love I feel for them as a ball of light in my heart. Next, I visualize that ball of light spreading out into a stream of bright white light. I see this light going to the person that is bugging me. I wrap that light around them. I ignore the ego thoughts about the person and just see them bathed in the light created by the love I feel for my family.  No exact technique necessary. I just silently send light to the person instead of spending my energy plotting their demise or creating an extensive agenda of retaliation.

In the past I have discovered I am the one that gets changed. The annoying person’s behavior doesn’t necessarily alter right away, but my perception, reaction and ability to let go, receives the same light of healing love that I originally imagined in my heart.

Perhaps I will try this Nurture Project, so much healing happens in life when we let go of our agenda to change others and just love them as is. Thanks, Nomadic Blogger for firing up my heart with some nurturing inspiration.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

5 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Ball of Light”

  1. Sue Says:

    Thank you for this gift of light. I needed to be reminded to use it this season (all seasons really). I will start now in December and take it one day at a time.
    xoxo – Sue

  2. Thanks for the mention in your blog! Yes, the Nurture Project pulls me out of my own agenda. It also makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Delighted to have read your blog.

  3. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.
    My blog is on [url=http://educationaltoysfortoddlers.blogspot.com/]educational toys[/url].


Leave a Reply

