Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

All Covered December 8, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart,mom writer — heartwriter @ 10:40 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My son told me some great news the other day, Mama, Christmas is so great because you don’t have to pay for anything, Santa’s got it covered.

Phew. What a relief, I say.

Now I need to take my son’s wisdom and remember this important truth as I apply it to my life: It’s all covered. The worrying just gets in the way of what needs to happen next, clouding the important stuff.

As I write this I couldn’t have more on my plate, because if I did, the plate wouldn’t be the only thing to crack.  At least that is what I tell myself.  So I shift my thoughts.

I breathe. I trust. I call on the faith I have that keeps me going, and I make more room to hear and see and feel all the wisdom around me.  In my heart, in my friends, in my husband, and especially in my  two kiddos.

Phew. What a relief to have wisdom so close at hand.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

