Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: All Wonderful December 26, 2011

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 7:27 pm
Tags: , ,

My heart is still full from the previous days of celebrating with family and friends on this day after Christmas. It’s just after 11 AM, still in my new robe from my sister, my cheeks are damp. I have just watched It’s a Wonderful Life with my kids. They are 10 and 7 and have never seen the classic film. My daughter bailed out just before George and Mary Bailey started having children. My son stuck with it but played football behind the couch. But then just at the end, right before ZuZu’s petals show back up in George’s pocket, they both snuggled in with me. Just in time to hear the bell, when Clarence gets his wings.

Mom, this is the eighth time you have cried today, they informed me. Yesterday my tears passed the number eight right during the last scene of the film Secretariat, when all of us, hubby too, were snuggled on the couch. Tears flowed yesterday all over happy moments, moments that filled my heart to overflowing.

James Stewart’s portrayal of George Bailey in It’s a Wonderful Life, is my reminder of how we all touch each other, how vital we are to others.  The people who rub us the wrong way and challenge us are just as important as those who make us smile and warm our hearts.

Whose life will you impact today on this Monday after Christmas? Who will touch your heart and bless your life today?

It’s all wonderful, it’s all good this life. I’m almost speechless, but as the tears flow, there are two words I can say, loud and clear, Thank You.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

