Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Ditto January 30, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 8:28 pm
Tags: ,

I came across a quote last night I had never heard before. It made so much sense to me I stopped in the middle of the yoga retreat I was attending to grab my pen, and write it down.

If you always do what you’ve always done, you always get what you’ve always gotten.

That applies to our thoughts as well. If you always think what you have always thought, you will always be in the same spot. Ditto. Repeat. Do over. Same ‘ole, same ‘ole.

Hmmm. I’m gonna scramble it up a bit and see where it takes me.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

