Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Village People February 1, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:16 am
Tags: , ,

We are quite aware of the whole “taking a village” to raise our children concept, but what about in taking care of us?

Just today at Starbucks after tucking my receipt into my wallet at the counter I remarked out loud, Wow, I had three of you waiting on me, how spoiled am I?

Chuckles all around. The smiling blonde made my Tall Americano, the tall guy with glasses heated up my 8 grain roll and the dark haired pony tailed gal filled up my water with no ice before she rung up my order.

Service with three smiles. I guess it does take a village, I told them. They all got the reference.

It wasn’t life changing, no deep soul revelation. It was just coffee, water and a roll. But how often do I go through my day completely unaware of all those in my path helping me, being a part of my day?

by J.G. McGlothern

 

2 Responses to “Village People”

  1. Sue Says:

    What a beautiful reminder that we do not walk our path alone. If we look up we will notice all the helpful smiles along the way. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

