Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Moved February 14, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 12:10 am
Tags: , ,

For my birthday my friend gave me this really cool black t-shirt. She knows I’m a t-shirt gal. She also knows I’m all about the quote.

In grey font, the message: let the spirit move you, is printed on the back. The designer creates surf wear. Who catches waves and is moved by the moment more than a surfer? Flat on their belly, they listen to the ocean, feel it with their body as they rise up on their board, surrendering to the movement of the wave.

How much more could I be moved by the Spirit if I just stop and listen, hear the call, feel it in my body as I rise to my feet.

No, I’m not buying a surf board tomorrow, but I am living today aware of where the spirit resides…everywhere, in the quiet places and in the middle of the loudness. In the obvious spaces and in the those that get overlooked. You just have to be ready to be moved. The possibilities are endless.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

6 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Moved”

  1. heartwriter Says:

    I liked your imagry. Had such a lovely time with you today. Your loving Mom

    • heartwriter Says:

      Mom, first off quite impressive that you figured out how to comment let alone find the internet!!! Loved my day with you too. Your loving daughter.

      • heartwriter Says:

        Oh, and I see you commented under my log in…I will need to come over and change that…people will think I like my own imagery.

  2. Sue Says:

    Having the pleasure of knowing you and your mom, I am happy to say that you both have a spirit that uplifts and moves people. Thank you for sharing that gift and the gift of your writing. I learn so much from your insights. Thank you my friend!

  3. Sonya Says:

    Ahhhhh….I can feel the surf
    FYI: The bamboo & organic cotton t-shirt is from Jiwa and will be available soon at http://www.jiwasurf.com.
    Check it out!


Leave a Reply

