Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Outside March 2, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:46 am
Tags: , ,

It was one of those pain-in-the ass days. Unable to pinpoint your sadness, frustration and sour mood.  We’ve all had them. I had some rough patch things to deal with and was just ready for the day to be over, but so eager to snap out of it.

So tonight, after the kids were in bed, I grabbed the dog’s leash, and a flashlight at my husband’s insistence, oh and the dog too, and headed outside.

I don’t know if it was seeing the moon, breathing in the cold air, the silence of the night or just moving my feet, but I feel like meth addicts must feel after a quick fix…minus the neurotic, manic part. Connected. Whole. Relieved. Myself again.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

6 Responses to “Outside”

    • heartwriter Says:

      Wow, really? Thank you so much. I don’t think I have been nominated for anything since high school. How great…THANK YOU.

    • heartwriter Says:

      So I see I am to tell you 7 things about myself…hmm.

      1. I’m an Aquarius.
      2. I love peanut butter.
      3. At age 18, I worked in Alaska one summer as a fish slimer, it made me sure I wanted to go to college.
      4. I was a teacher in Japan.
      5. I have run over 6 half marathons in my life.
      6. I don’t like running any more.

      Thanks again for the Versatile Blogger nomination!

  1. projectwhitespace Says:

    I totally get this. There have been plenty of times I’ve taken that same kind of walk at night. It revives you, doesn’t it? I don’t do it as much as I used to. This post reminded me I should do it again. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

