Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wet Feet March 14, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:22 pm
Tags: ,

Today it was raining so hard, I carried the umbrella on our walk to school. Despite the down pour I kept walking the dog after I dropped off the kids. I could have gone home and blamed my resistance to walking on the weather.

My feet were wet at the end of the walk and my socks had to be changed. I could have not walked. I could have stayed home and watched the rain from my window.

All I had to do was change my socks and shoes. Not really a big deal. I often put things off because I think they are going to be a big deal. It was just wet socks. I didn’t melt in the rain.

I walked through my front door refreshed. Awake to the day. Or was that just my cold feet?

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

