Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Good Life March 31, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 10:41 pm
Tags: , , , ,

It’s pouring down rain like Seattle’s reputation has earned itself. My belly is full from a homemade crepe breakfast. One child is in the shower, the other on the computer, as I sit all cozy in my pajamas reading Little Bee by Chris Cleave. Our dog rests at my feet as more rain comes down hard.

Feeling whole, aware, appreciative and like this is enough to hold. Perfect really, on comes a song on the radio that the kids and I love to crank up – Good Life by One Republic.

 

Oh, this has gotta be the good life

This has gotta be the good life

This could really be a good life, good life

Living the good life doesn’t have to mean living in the big house, fat bank account, all dreams reached and fulfilled. It means loving the life you’re in and if you don’t, doing something about it.  For me it means having dreams I am moving toward not yet checked off the list.

On this Saturday morning with my cup of tea and good novel, I am indeed living the good life.  It doesn’t need to get any better.

 

When you’re happy like a fool, let it take you over

When everything is out you gotta take it in

by J.G. McGlothern

 

One Response to “Good Life”


Leave a Reply

