Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Butterflies April 2, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 9:22 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I had an appointment today at noon that I consider life changing. No, I wasn’t meeting with a plastic surgeon, a divorce lawyer or even a hypnotist. Way better.

An hour before my appointment I was eating strange combinations of foods, considering cutting off all my hair I have been growing out for the past year and scrubbing the floor – all in one breath.

I was meeting with a writing coach. I want to move forward on this book I’ve been talking about writing.

After the Thai Lime and Chili Cashews starting mixing strangely with the egg salad I downed also in one breath, I realized, I was nervous. Good nervous.

I was making a step toward my dreams and I needed to change my pitted out t-shirt.

We forget butterflies are good. You want a case of nervous jitters every once in awhile to remind you of what matters – what really is important and makes your heart skip a beat.

The butterfly is a symbol of transformation so it makes sense they show up in our stomach when we are about to embark on something that matters to us – deeply.

When was the last time you had butterflies? Has it been a while since you’ve done something that is really important to you? Is it time to be touched by that soft belly deep flutter – the kind that reminds you how great it is to be alive?

by J.G. McGlothern

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Butterflies”

  1. Linda Filley Bentler Says:

    Way to go Jenny! Keep chasing those dreams and butterflies. Love it! Linda

  2. heartwriter Says:

    Thank you Linda!!


Leave a Reply

