Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crow Jello and a Little Risk April 24, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 10:09 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I had the coolest dream recently. I was a crow. Not the annoying cawing type that circles overhead ready to attack. The yoga kind. I was doing the crow pose.

If you aren’t up on your crow, the pose involves squatting on the ground, both palms flat on the ground. Elbows nestled inside your knees, then lean forward, walla…you are in the air supporting yourself with your hands.

I have tried this in real life. It scares the shit out of me. I don’t get off the ground.

Not in my dream. In my dream it was effortless.

Well then Saturday night at a friend’s birthday celebration, I shared the dream with the others gathered. Then, perhaps fired up by my recent vodka Jello shot, I tried it. I did it, for .29999 seconds. Then I fell on my face. Perhaps induced by the Jello.

My fear came true, I fell on my face. But I survived. No blood, no bruise.

I am going to try it again on my yoga mat not hard wood floor and induced by pure will power not Jello.

We try things that scare the shit out of us. We fall on our face. We survive. We try again.

We fly.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

