Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Stress Not April 30, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:26 pm
Tags: , , ,

The kinds words of a stranger making you a cup of coffee at a neighborhood café can be day changing.

Stress Not, the barista told me.

I know this. I know about not stressing. Often it is the little things that get us momentarily wigged out leaving us with amnesia. We throw out the wisdom we have deep within. We let our minds take us on a trip down worry lane. But the short lived wigging out was stopped by someone’s kind words for me this morning, Stress Not. His words brought me back to what I know. To what I can feel, truly believe and live out, I just needed some caffeine to blow away my temporary memory loss and ground me in my truth.

For more thoughts on my morning with this phrase please check out my website… www.mamaneedsarefill.com , to read today’s post… http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com/2012/04/stress-not/.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

4 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Stress Not”

  1. Liked your message today, Jenny. You are so faithful about writing on your blog. I am all set up to begin writing one but haven’t the courage to start and worry about having to keep it up once started. Courage!

  2. heartwriter Says:

    Thanks CMD. What helps me stay faithful is by naming a day “MONDAY’s Random Thought” and then knowing I committed to write a blog on MONDAY so I darn well better do it. What about not worrying about the “keeping it up once you started” part and JUST START. You said you are set up. Go girl.

  3. Yes it’s great when people to do that! It does bring you back to the present moment. Have a great, relaxing, calm, go with the flow day 🙂


Leave a Reply

