Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Limitless May 7, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 10:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

Attending the Washington State University Graduation ceremonies this past Saturday I searched for a pen at the bottom of my purse to write down these words from WSU President, Elson S. Floyd, Ph.D….Your only limitation is your imagination.

I didn’t want to forget this quote. A simple message so easy to forget. I have remembered it and forgotten it five times today.

My imagination, like yours I’m certain, is so all over the map that it can hinder me one moment and propel me forward the next.

In those moments of forgetting, those times I let my mind set limits, I need to just get out of the way and surrender to the possibilities. Limitless beautiful possibilities.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

One Response to “Monday’s Random Thought: Limitless”

  1. Loved that guy! And loved that quote- thanks for reminding me!


Leave a Reply

