Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Nameless Poem October 15, 2012

Filed under: From The Heart,Poetry — heartwriter @ 9:43 pm

This is honestly the first Monday when I don’t have a thought to fill the page. I have many thoughts but not just one. And the many thoughts I have are crowding the other out so none of them are able to spill forth into a culmination of anything concrete let alone abstract.

Perhaps it is time for a poem:

 I am noticing the wet leaves on the sidewalk,

Stinky soccer cleats on stairs.

Umbrellas and rain boots, out from hibernation,

Damp from recent usage.

 

A new season brings new awareness.

 

I see the tomato plant hangs on with her green fruit,

Pine needles and spider webs collect in corners.

The Crockpot waits to be dusted off, new recipes begging to be

Created.

 

A new season awakens the old and even though leaves are falling

Birth is about to take place.

 

I see it in the children’s faces, the color of the sun, and in the neighbor’s garden.

I feel it in words I read, the phrases I speak but most of all in the quiet, change of the wind

As she blows with great intention.

by J. G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

