Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Silent Thanks June 10, 2013

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

Do you ever have the desire to pray, the urge to seek out through prayer but don’t know where to begin? Feel guilty ‘cause you have been ignoring your desire?

Prayer is not about being guilty or undeserving. Prayer is a personal connection to your God of Understanding. No one can tell you how to pray or who to pray to, for that is your decision.

I say when you want to begin the dialogue of praying, begin with silence, just show up in stillness. Stay quiet long enough to hear the birds singing. And if that leaves you fidgety and nervous to hear the wisdom and grace of your own breath, try saying THANK YOU.

The best two word prayer I know. For me it gets me out of my head into my heart and to a place of recognizing I am not in this alone.

by J.G. McGlothern

 

Leave a Reply

