Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Behind the Face October 14, 2013

Filed under: From The Heart,Observation — heartwriter @ 7:59 pm
Tags:

Everyone we encounter has a story behind their frown, smile, squinted eyes, awkward glance, open laugh.

Whatever it is that makes them frown, smile, be confused, look away or embrace life in a particular moment probably has nothing to do with you. When we take things personal we are making assumptions that are more than likely false. We are making up a story that isn’t even ours.

It has taken me years to come to this. I have spent much of my life assuming, taking things personally. It is my story and I get to direct the next chapter. I may not know who is on the next page but I know that I can make the choice to embrace them as they are, without assumption and without taking what they say or do to heart.

 

Leave a Reply

