Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Dream First November 11, 2013

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 4:24 pm

Do you think about the things you love to do and wish you had time for them and dream of doing them…someday?

I did that with meditation. For over ten years I thought, some day. Then I started putting this thing I wanted to do first in my day. Before getting out of bed after years of dreaming about it, thinking about it, I sit up in bed, turn on my night stand light, prop pillows behind my back and I meditate. I start my day with something I love, something I crave, something I want to do and after much practice at it, this meditation practice has spilled over into my life and become a part of my life, a part of me.

What is waiting for you in the dark and so badly wants to be brought into the light? What do you love, crave and dream of doing someday but really with a little creativity and lots of intention could start today?

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

