Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Loving Another November 25, 2013

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 11:17 pm
Tags: , ,

In the stage production of Les Miserables there is a line, that when it is sung I feel like God is touching my cheek, brushing my hair and holding my hand all at the same time. To love another is to see the face of God. I am struck by the truth and beauty of these words.
I am touched all over by the poignant and powerful gift of this Divine connection.

For if God is not Love and Love is not God then God is nothing. Love is nothing. Both connected by an invisible thread.

I forget to follow the thread and often ignore it all together. I love this reminder in a song, an impassioned truth speaking song. It is almost too much to even articulate in words, I express it more easily in gentle action, like touching a loved ones cheek, brushing their hair or holding their hand.

To love another is to see the face of God.

 

Leave a Reply

