Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Thank You January 6, 2014

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:14 pm
Tags: , ,

I have been creating a new habit for a few years now. I say creating because it is a process. I am seeing the results, I am noticing this new habit taking hold in many areas of my life.

Living in gratitude is what I strive toward. I have noticed where the habit is now natural and a part of my day. When I wake up in the moring, before I even open my eyes fully to the daylight, the words Thank You are on my lips and in my heart. This has come from practice, repetition and from a deep desire in my soul to live from a place of gratitude. I also end my day in the same way. Thanking God, acknowledging the blessings and the hardships of my day, aware of the hand of the Universe touching me, guiding me, giving me exactly what I need.

The in between part is where I need more practice. During the day I can get caught up in activity, lost in my head and being thankful goes out the window.

I know what to do. I can create an even deeper rooted habit in the in between part of my day through practice, repetition and a deep desire to live in a place that brings me so much peace.

And for this gift of possibility I say, thank you.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

