Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Create It January 27, 2014

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:41 pm
Tags: , , , ,

In the stilled moments I create action. I add noise to the peace, clutter to the lull, movement to the calm.

I talk about wanting time for nothing but to only be, then when that time is gifted to me I squander it on activity and lots of talk in my head.

I know from practice that the wisdom comes in the stillnes. Beauty comes in the quiet moments of getting out of the way and yet I ignore my truth. I fill it up. I run.

Then I make a decision. I decide to create stillness among the action. I am calm in the chaos. Showing up to try again. Seeking the calm. Receiving the gift with an open heart. Even when it is uncomfortable and I am used to escaping the stilled moments, I trust, I wait, I let go. That is when I discover that even in a blink of an eye, the flutter of a wing, the wag of a tail contains so much life giving breath. All the peace I need.

Peace doesn’t come to you after everything is queit. It is not found only when everything is checked off the list. It comes in those small moments that you help create when you get out of the way to see, touch, hear, taste and feel them.

In the chaos I create peace. I add stillness to the activity and calm to the mess. This doesn’t happen by myself from the wave of a magic wand. It comes from connection to the Grace within, around, above, below and through it all.

I take another breath and I say Thank You.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

