Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Surrender February 17, 2014

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:08 pm

Were we built for this? Were we made to be able to let go, arms outstretched to the Heavens and to be capable of saying, Okay, I’ll step aside and let YOU take over?

I threw out my back yesterday. Never done that before.

Let go, opened up my arms and looked outside of me to something bigger, something I can’t see, to something Holy, Beloved and Divine, yep done that before.

Wasn’t planning on doing that this week, with the kids home on school vacation, but looks like I really should consider doing that every day. Not the throwing out my back part. The surrender part.

You bet we were made to surrender to the God who created us just as we were also made to fight back, holding on tight. We were made for both and get to choose which way we want to go.

Today I choose to hold on loosely surrendering to this pain so that I can heal. Arms out stretched, face down, flat on my belly. No longer asking why, only trusting.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

