Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Priceless July 7, 2014

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 7:45 pm
Tags: ,

My jaw hurts from laughing the last four days. I picked up my friend from the airport Thursday and before long we were laughing so hard I cried and peed my pants at the same time. JD and I met 23 years ago at a Halloween party in Tokyo. Both Americans teaching English in Japan, we discovered humor made living, in at times a very strange country, more bareable.

Rehashing our Japanese memories not only had us laughing but my whole family was in stitches. There were so many funny experiences I had totally forgotten. Breaking them open again reminded me how laughter can take the edge off and get me out of my serious head.

What a gift to be able to share a poignant time in my life not only with serious recall but with uncontrollable giggles. Laughing is the new Prozac. It’s affordable, contagious, only addicting in a good way, very effective for your overall health and well being and super cheap entertainment. An invaluable reality check with no side effects, unless you count happiness as a side effect. And if so, that’s a bareable side effect I can handle.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. She is also a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

