Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Trust July 21, 2014

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 5:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

All shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well. – Julian of Norwich

The only thing that gets in the way of the natural flow of life is me. When I step aside, surrender control and choose not to interefere with the inevitable rhythm of things, I am safe. All is well, all is totally well and my worrying has been for not. My stress and anxiety a waste of breath.

Forgetting to trust and ignoring the power of faith doesn’t stop the flow of life, something even worse. I become blind. Blind to the freedom, grace and beauty trust brings to the table. When I trust and give up my preconceived notions believing in possibility I am able to see that all along I am held. I am moving along, uplifted, flowing in the natural rhythm of life.

Where in your life would a bit of trust, some stepping aside and letting go create that natural flow your life is meant to have?

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. She is also a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

