Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Open August 18, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 2:56 pm
Tags: , ,

When a new group of 28 students gathered on Friday evening to be a part of the next Seattle Life Coach Training certification program (www.slctseattle.com) Founder and Director of SLCT, Richard Seaman, asked me to share with the class my greatest gift I bring to them as co-facilitator of the program.

I had to think about that. What is my greatest gift? Then instead of seeking the answer in my head, I connected to my heart.

This is how I strive to live each day as writer, mother, friend, teacher, life coach, wife, daughter, retreat leader, motivational speaker, yoga practicioner and all the other roles in my life that fill my journey with love and joy. Sure I get stuck in my head when I listen to the “critic” in the corners of my mind or the “should” voice creeping up from behind. Then a miracle happens and something reminds me that living from my heart is where I find the light.

My greatest gift I bring to this new class is my openness. To be open is to not allow myself to be boxed in but rather to be willing to dance in the mystery of it all. When I was a student, two years ago at SLCT, I stated my desire to do work in this world that best utilized my gifts. I had no idea I would be asked by Richard Seaman to be a teacher. Looking back, Richard saw a gift in me I wasn’t aware of in that moment. But I was certainly open to the possibility.

When we don’t see our life in a box, defined to one particular way or role we knock down the boundaries and let the light shine in from directions we had no idea were possible. When we are open it may translate into others seeing our gifts before we do.

I know for me, when I get out of my head and connect from within my heart, miracles happen. Doors fly open, walls fall down and light comes in, shinning bright and for this I am grateful. I am full. I am whole. I am open to receive.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. She is also a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

