Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Inspired September 29, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 4:09 pm
Tags:

Yesterday in the middle of the afternoon with no plans to accomplish any particular task, I was inspired to work in the yard. I pruned five large plants that had gotten out of hand and mowed the lawn. It felt good to prune back dead stuff and make room for possibility.

I told myself I was inspired by the sunshine.

This morning it was a challenge to drag myself out of bed. Looking outside the dark sky and grey shadows taunted me to go back to bed. I went into the kitchen and made an extra strong pot of coffee.

I told myself I was inspired to both think about going back to bed and to make strong coffee by the foggy morning.
Walking the dog after getting the kiddos off to school I ran into a neighbor who told me he was an hour and a half behind in his morning. “I couldn’t get inspired for the day,” he told me. We shared our thoughts about wanting to crawl back into bed. He drove off into the fog and I turned down a different road with my dog.

Choosing a new walking route I came upon a sign nailed to a telephone poll. Not a lost cat or garage sale poster but something totally different. A young woman was offering her photography services in exchange for money to go back to Africa. An inspired soul. Touched by her travels and the people on her path she wanted to go back and to raise money to do so she is taking pictures. Good pictures, I saw her work on the telephone poll. (www.whohelpedwho.weebly.com)

I doubt weather inspired her dream.

I can tell myself that outside circumstance, sunshine or fog, determines my thoughts and actions, but really, deep down it is the stuff below the surface that feeds me my inspiration. That and random signs on telephone polls.

What nurtures your inspiration? How will you grow it today?

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Inspired”

  1. Nature, most deffinately nature. I love my native birds, the house martins who holiday here (Ireland) from Africa, my garden bench. Mmm Mmm Mmmm!!

    • heartwriter Says:

      So glad you stopped by and shared here. Birds. Birds. Birds. Oh, how they are daily inspiration, right? Thank your reflection here.
      Cheers and Blessings!


Leave a Reply

