Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: On the List November 3, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 4:46 pm
Tags: , ,

When I shift my focus from lack to abundance I am aware of how much there is to be grateful for in my life.

This morning my ten year old son and I had more time in our morning routine than normal so as we sat, we filled up our hearts with gratitude.

I asked him as we waited until it was time to go to school, While we wait do you want to take turns saying what we are grateful for and just go back and forth naming things off?

Sure, he replied.

And so it began. Back and forth like a tennis match we named all that we could think of in that moment that we were grateful for. Filling up the space, our words, our thoughts, the time with gratitude.

I do this when I wake up and when I am frustrated or overwhelmed during the day. Instead of playing the long list of “not yets” and “what ifs” I roll out the list of “thank yous.” Even appreciative for the messy, unplanned stuff. Grateful for it all.

I find that when my energy is placed on gratitude instead of bitterness more opportunities and good stuff comes my way. That which you center your thoughts on blossoms to fullness, creating more. More love, more life, and the list goes on.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. She is also a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com

 

Leave a Reply

