Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Let it Go December 22, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 7:55 pm
Tags: , ,

Ten more things to do before Christmas. Let it go.
Her words cut me in half. Let it go.
I hope to get more done. Let it go.
He looks at me funny. Let it go.
She doesn’t say anything. Let it go.

In this season of list making, how long is your list of things that you think need to get done? Are you agitated by others words, actions or lack there of? What about that unfulfilled expectation? Are you trying to get too many things done and the time just seems to be ticking away faster?

Let it go.

What will it take to release the worry, stress, frustration and annoyance of the little things. Do they even matter? Are they even significant in the scheme of things?

Christmas will come regardless of the decorations being up, the holiday cards getting mailed or if you got that perfect gift or make the cookies. It’s one day. One day to BE. To honor the meaning you have for the day. A short amount of time to connect with those you love. A day of play, laughter, celebration, honoring.

Will you be too exahausted to enjoy it. Will you be thinking about everything you didn’t do or too exhausted from all you did do to even enjoy it?

I’ve had to check in with myself and ask myself is it worth it? Am I present? Am I overloading my load and missing out on the moment?

Letting go takes practice. And when I let go of the stuff making me anxious, stressed, frustrated and bitchy I am so much lighter. I am lighter, standing in the moment, aware that enough is enough and that all is well.

What will you let go of today?

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. She is also a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) You can find her on FaceBook, http://www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: http://www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

