Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: An Honoring January 26, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 9:22 pm
Tags:

I get up early to write, I light the white candle in the the kitchen window.

A group of women gather for one of my monthly retreats, I light the green candle saved for this circle.

We sit down for dinner, I light the brown candle.

A friend calls to ask me to keep her relative in my prayers, I light the closest candle I can find.

I gather all the candles on the bathtub and am surrounded not only by bubbles, but bright light.

I light a candle to mark these moments as sacred.

I honor the Holy within me, within those gathered both in body, thought and Spirit.

A single candle flame reminds me to pause, to create, to invite, to be still, to pray, to seek, to be intentional, to celebrate, to say thank you.

I light candles not only for the hope and beauty they add to my life, but because their soft glow touches my soul.

Are you a candle person? Do you save candles for special occasions? Or do you light candles any time you have the opportunity?

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: An Honoring”

  1. Tianne Says:

    I love caNdles, and have been using one for when I coach and also when I am creating ! I think I’ll expand my candle usage in my new space.


Leave a Reply

