Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Back on Track March 23, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 7:28 pm
Tags: , ,

When I find myself lost in the thoughts spinning in my brain, confused, overwhelmed, sad or a bit lost, two things help me set my feet back on the ground: gratitude and showing up.

So easy to let my thoughts bring me down, manipulating my mind into a state of frenzy. If I stop in my tracks and step into gratitude a shift happens. When I think of what I have to be grateful for and feel thankful in my heart, it’s like someone has opened a window and let the light in.

Instead of asking, What can I get out of this? And asking, What can I offer?,  has a crazy big effect of getting me out of my head and into my heart. Our heads have a place, we need them, but they can also spin us out of the present. Going within with an attitude of thankfulness and open hands offering to help or be of service has a way of getting me back on track.

What helps you to get back on track when your mind as taken over and you find yourself spinning in circles? Share. I’d love to know. We’d all love to know.

How can being in gratitude and asking what you have to offer or are able to give to another make a shift in your life?

 

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Back on Track”

  1. BREATHE. And a walk is good too!


Leave a Reply

