Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Awaken Slowly April 6, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 7:26 pm
Tags: ,

This morning I set the alarm early, before the dawn even thinks of cracking in order to work on my book. I got up. I tried to write. I made some things happen, slowly. Not sure if I have a jelly bean hangover from Easter or if my body just wasn’t ready to awaken so early, it has taken all morning to “wake up.” My walk, my yoga, my meditation, all of my practices that feed me took longer and I moved as if walking through molasses.

Sometimes we need to be patient with where we are even if it is uncomfortable.

Do you feel like you are moving through molasses today and things aren’t moving along as quick as you like? Relax. Often our timing is too rigid that it can’t see the possibility around the corner. Trust the slow work. Be patient with the process. Give yourself a hall pass.

Believe that you will wake up exactly when you need to. Cut yourself some slack. Often the effort of trying is enough.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, her restorative retreats for women business, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

