Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Thank You April 13, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 2:27 pm
Tags: ,

When my husband says to me out of the blue, with no warning, Thanks babe for all you do for us, any frustration that could be filling my spirit with annoyance for doing the dishes or making dinner, one more time, evaporates. Those two words are like magic dust. They say to me, You are visible. You are needed. I appreciate you. You bring value.

 

My teenage daughter can take me off gaurd when she says, Thanks mom, I wanted to wear my blue shirt tomorrow, after seeing her clean folded laundry placed with love on her bed.

 

Sure I love to be acknowledged and thanked, but when I am not seeking the recognition the unexpected words of thanks fill me up.

 

The thing about THANK YOU is when we are looking for it and don’t receive it we can let it bum us out and hurt deeply. If I don’t seek it out from another to validate my purpose I find that my own thank you takes care of me. I thank God, Universe, Holy Spirit, that invisible force that holds me up. Thank you, I shout when I see the moon light up the sky.

Thank you, I utter under my breath when prayers are answered. And especially when things happen unexpectedly, uninvited and intrusively. Thank you.

 

See Thank You just isn’t just words that we give and receive to another to show our apprecitaion. They are a powerful prayer inviting and acknowledging Grace.

 

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, her restorative retreats for women business, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

