Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: All is Well Indeed June 1, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , ,

Fourteenth century wisdom of Julian of Norwich serves as a grounding mantra I live by daily.  All shall be well, and all shall be well and all manner of thing shall be well.

 

Not only am I a quote junkie, I am a mantra junkie for sure. These statements of truth anchor me to remembering what is important and keep me from spinning out of control. I firmly believe that what we tell ourselves becomes our truth, we make it so.

 

In the morning before my eyes are really open the words, Thank You, fall from my lips. A two word prayer, a statement repeated frequently that also anchors me to being grateful. Being grateful anchors me to having everything I need. As my eyes adjust to daylight, All shall be well, all shall be well, plays in my mind like a beloved song on the radio. I sing along. I believe it.

 

Yes, even when I receive a phone call with unfavorable news, I hit an obstacle on my path, or I fall flat on my face, I get back up with words that anchor me, carry me so that I can find my wings.

 

What words do you tell yourself to anchor you to your truth? Do the words that fall from your lips support you and lift you?

 

All shall be well indeed if you allow it and get out of your own way anchoring yourself to statements that support you and lift you up. Carrying you so that when you surrender you are actually flying.

 

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

