Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Anything Can Happen June 22, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 5:45 pm
Tags: , ,
Who knew my heart would be touched by watching a golf game?

Who knew my heart would be touched by watching a golf game?

Yesterday, I found myself doing something I never do because it was Father’s Day. I asked hubby how he wanted to celebrate the day and his first answer, “Watch the US Open.”

So that we did. Me, Miss Not-Really-Into-Spectator-Sports-and-Can’t-Stand-Golf actually sat down on the couch for more than a couple of holes. I already had my pick before I sat down. I wanted the young guy whose caddy was from town.

Every time the young Jordan Spieth was up, his caddy said stuff that made me smile, “Visualize it. Slow down. See it.” Words a life coach eats for breakfast.

When you visualize you are paving your path and yes anything can happen. Usually what happens is the thing you believe the strongest in, the one that paves the widest road.

When I started my morning Sunday, I didn’t see myself watching and enjoying a sport that drives me nuts but I did visualize spending quality time with my family and having a peaceful, enjoyable day. During that time spent on the couch I bonded with my kiddos and hubby learning about Eagles, Boggies, pars, and more than I could imagine. I could ask you not to tell my family that I enjoyed myself but they would knowthe truth. I was the one chanting Spieth’s name, shouting at the TV to “visualize”, “believe” and yes, I hexed a couple shots of other players on the last couple of holes. Shhh.

Anything can happen when you visualize and believe. Miracles that you can’t even imagine become reality. Even knowing I am a crier I didn’t think it possible I would be crying tears of joy at the end of the US Open. Yep, anything. Can. Happen.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, her retreat business, she is passionate about women giving themselves an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her life coach clients and retreat attendees the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

