Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Love Labrynth June 29, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 10:21 pm
Tags: , , ,
Where we put our attention not only will be an opportunity to receive guidance but it will multiply beyond measure.

Where we put our attention not only will be an opportunity to receive guidance but it will multiply beyond measure.

When I was struggling with how to begin my journey as a writer and I was thinking about it and not doing it, I walked a labrynth. Walking a labrynth with a question in mind is one way to receive an answer. Another way to ask the Universe for guidance. It’s also a great way to get out of your head as you are instead mindful toward the task of finding the end. With my question clear on my mind, “How do I write, how do I become a writer?”, I followed the maze of winding rocks and shells and to my total surprise the answer came just as I completed stepping out of the labrynth.”From your heart.”

I was to write from my heart and that is how HeartWriter was born. That was a number of years ago now, our yougest child had just had his third birthday.

Early, early this morning before the sun peaked through the blinds and I even heard the birds chirp their songs my son woke up. It’s hot, it’s his eleventh birthday today, but those weren’t the reasons, he goes through bad dream phases which brings up his anxiety.

I was exhausted and now we both couldn’t get back to sleep so I decided to get up after over an hour of tossing and turning. Still early and no sign of birds I did something I don’t do in the middle of the night, turned on my phone and went to FaceBook. I found something I wasn’t expecting.

Love. In the photos posted by my FaceBook friends, the words, the shared stories, songs, posted videos, poems and words of inspiration I found love. Who knew it could be on a social media site? Had I underestimated the value this site can bring? With all the violence, change, apathy and disgust going on in the world the offerings of FB left me hopeful, grateful and aware. What we focus on grows. So if posting pictures of our cute children’s faces, sharing trips to the beach, celebrating our victories, encouraging others to remember equality and to live mindfully helps shift our world from the hate it is going through as revealed by mainstream media, then awesome.

Correct me if I’m wrong but a photo of a good memory carries a positvie vibration and if we focus more on the things that make us feel at a higher level, isn’t that a good thing?

“How was I going to live out the rest of the dark hours til morning”, receives the same answer as to “How am I going to live out my life?” Or, “How will I help my son get through the bad dreams?” With love. From my heart.

I will get through the heat of this summer by being loving. As I walk my path, stepping over obstacles, finding my way among the twist and turns, I will carry on with my responsibilities of life, face the challenges and embrace the ups and downs by focusing on love. For when that happens more love grows, laws are changed, hearts are opened and we receive guidance that we never expected. We just have to remind ourselves that it is up to us what we focus on. And then do just that, focus on the good, the part where love grows more love.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

